BJP removed Biplob Dev and made Manik Saha Chief Minister. Who is this new Chief Minister of Tripura? – News18 Bangla ocn news

#Tripura: Just hours after Biplob Dev’s resignation, Tripura BJP president Manik Saha was announced as the new chief minister of Tripura. The BJP MLA was at the forefront of the list of candidates for the next Chief Minister of Tripura. After four years as chief minister, Biplob Deb resigned on Saturday, a year before the assembly vote. Exactly one year before the Assembly elections, Rajya Sabha MP Manik Saha took over as the Chief Minister. Here is some important information about Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha.

Manik Saha is a dentist by profession. Manik Saha holds a bachelor’s and master’s degree in dental surgery from Government Dental College, Patna and King Georges Medical College, Lucknow.

Read more: “Tripura will be played,” tweeted Saini Ghosh after the resignation of Chief Minister Biplob Deb.

According to the Rajya Sabha website, Manik Saha also teaches dental surgery as a professor at Tripura Medical College and Dr. BRAM Teaching Hospital in Agartala. Manik left the Congress and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party in 2016. In 2020, he was appointed president of the Tripura BJP branch. Manik Saha is also the president of Tripura Cricket Association.

In April this year, he was elected to the Rajya Sabha, the only seat in the state. All BJP and Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) MLAs voted for Manik Saha. Manik won by running away from his nearest rival candidate Vanu Lal Saha.

Read more: Tripura Chief Minister Biplob Deb resigns a year before the Assembly elections!

Next year, in 2023, the 60-member assembly elections will be held in Tripura. The BJP won 36 seats in the state, ending a 25-year rule by the Manik-led Left Front government. However, according to politicians, the Gerua camp could face a challenge from the Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress in the forthcoming Assembly elections.

Published by:Madhurima Dutta

First published:

Tags: Biplab Deb, Tripura BJP