The new Chief Minister of Tripura is Manik Saha, said Biplob Debai – News18 Bangla ocn news

#Agartala: Manik will be the next Chief Minister of Tripura in place of Biplob Dev? Manik Saha, the state BJP president and current Rajya Sabha MP, has been leading the race for the new chief minister of Tripura from the very beginning. A while ago, Biplob Dev himself tweeted and sealed the name of Manik Saha

According to Biplob Dev on Twitter, Manik Saha is the new BJP parliamentary leader in the Tripura assembly. The outgoing Chief Minister of Tripura also congratulated his successor

Read more: “Tripura will be played,” tweeted Saini Ghosh after Tripura Chief Minister Biplob Deb’s resignation, Trinamool attacking BJP

“I believe Tripura will prosper under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi,” Biplob Dev wrote on Twitter.

On this day, after the sudden resignation of Biplob Deb, all the BJP MLAs were summoned to the residence of the Chief Minister of Tripura. BJP central leaders Bhupendra Yadav and Binod Taore have already reached Agartala. According to sources, the name of the new Chief Minister of Tripura may be announced from Raj Bhavan this evening.

It is learned that Manik Saha will probably win from Agartala or Bardowali assembly constituency. Apart from Manik Saha, the names of Jishnu Dev Varman and Pratima Bhowmik of the state were also heard. But in the end, it is certain that Manik Sahai will be the next Chief Minister It is learned that the resigned Chief Minister Biplob Deb has already left for Raj Bhavan with Manik Saha.

Published by:Debamoy Ghosh

First published:

Tags: Biplab Deb, Tripura